Established in 2023 and opening in 2025, the Performance Art Museum is dedicated to advancing the visibility, legacy, and scholarship of artists working in performance.

Board of Trustees

Nao Bustamante, Chair
Miriam Rothbart, President

Karen Hillenburg
Ulysses Jenkins
Amelia Jones
Paul McCarthy
Samuel Vasquez*



John Bortle, Artist Liaison
Mehregan Pezeshki, Donor Programming
Samuel Vasquez, Director


Wong Binghao, Editor
Roman Jaster, Yay Brigade
Harsh Patel, Black & White
Jin Son, Small Graphic Project
Gina Young, SORORITY